Skip to Search
Skip to Navigation
Skip to Content

University of Connecticut School of Engineering BECAT: Booth Engineering Center
for Advanced Technology

Faculty & Staff

Administrative Staff

Sanguthevar Rajasekaran
BECAT Director
Office: HBL A-50
Phone: 860-486-2428/860-486-5957
Email: rajasek@engr.uconn.edu

Peter Willett
BECAT Associate Director
Office: ITE Building 353
Phone: 860-486-2195
Fax: 860-486-2447
E-Mail: willett@engr.uconn.edu

Karen Slater
Administrative Coordinator
Office: HBL A-45
Phone: 860-486-1822
Email: karen@engr.uconn.edu

BECAT Technical Support Staff
Office: HBL A-10
Phone: 860-486-5563
Email: becathelp@engr.uconn.edu

BECAT HPC Support Staff
Office: HBL A-10
Phone: 860-486-5563
Email: hpchelp@engr.uconn.edu

 


BECAT Affiliated Faculty

Michael Accorsi
Phone(s): 860-486-5642
E-mail: accorsi@engr.uconn.edu
Homepage: http://www.engr.uconn.edu/~accorsi/
Lab: Engineering Systems Simulation Center

Reda Ammar
Phone(s): 860-486-5285
E-mail: ammar@engr.uconn.edu
Homepage: http://www.engr.uconn.edu/~reda/
Lab: Distributed & High Performance Computing

Mehdi Anwar
Phone(s): 860-486-3979
E-mail: anwara@engr.uconn.edu
Homepage: http://www.ee.uconn.edu/faculty-staff-students/faculty/fac_anwar

John Ayers
Phone(s): 860-486-2207
E-mail: jayers@engr.uconn.edu
Homepage: http://www.ee.uconn.edu/faculty-staff-students/faculty/fac_ayers
Lab: Micro/Optoelectronics Research

Rajeev Bansal
Phone(s): 860-486-2878
E-mail: rajeev@engr.uconn.edu
Homepage: http://www.ee.uconn.edu/faculty-staff-students/faculty/fac_bansal
Lab: Micro/Optoelectronics Research

Yaakov Bar-Shalom
Phone(s): 860-486-4823
E-mail: ybs@ee.uconn.edu
Homepage: http://www.ee.uconn.edu/faculty-staff-students/faculty/fac_bar
Lab: Estimation and Signal Processing

Baki Cetegen
Phone(s): 860-486-2966
E-mail: cetegen@engr.uconn.edu
Homepage: http://www.engr.uconn.edu/me/cms/people/38-bakicetegen.html
Lab: Combustion & Gas Dynamics

John Chandy
Phone(s): 860-486-5047
E-mail: chandy@engr.uconn.edu
Homepage: http://www.ee.uconn.edu/faculty-staff-students/faculty/fac_chandy
Lab: Storage and Network Systems

Wilson Chiu
Phone(s): 860-486-3647
E-mail: wchui@engr.uconn.edu
Homepage: http://www.engr.uconn.edu/me/cms/people/39-wilsonchiu
Lab: Optical Fiber Manufacturing Research

Richard Christenson
Phone(s): 860-486-2270
E-mail: richard@engr.uconn.edu
Homepage: http://www.engr.uconn.edu/~richard/christenson.html

Jun-Hong Cui
Phone(s): 860-486-8951
E-mail: jcui@engr.uconn.edu
Homepage: http://www.engr.uconn.edu/~jcui
Lab: Underwater Sensor Network

Steven Demurjian
Phone(s): 860-486-4818
E-mail: steve@engr.uconn.edu
Homepage: http://www.cse.uconn.edu/~steve/
Lab: Information & Software Engineering

Eric Donkor
Phone(s): 860-486-3081
E-mail: donkor@engr.uconn.edu
Homepage: http://www.ee.uconn.edu/faculty-staff-students/faculty/fac_donkor
Lab: High Speed Optical & Network Device

Monty Escabi
Phone(s): 860=486-0063
E-mail: escabi@engr.uconn.edu
Homepage: http://www.engr.uconn.edu/~escabi/
Lab: Acoustic Signal Processing and Physiology

Amir Faghri
Phone(s): 860-486-2221
E-mail: faghri@engr.uconn.edu
Homepage: http://www.engr.uconn.edu/me/cms/people/49-amir
Lab: Two Phase Heat Transfer

Yunsi Fei
Phone(s): 860-486-2192
E-mail: yfei@engr.uconn.edu
Homepage: http://www.engr.uconn.edu/~yfei/

Swapna Gokhale
Phone(s): 860-486-2772
E-mail: ssg@engr.uconn.edu
Homepage: http://www.cse.uconn.edu/~ssg/

Ali Gokirmak
Phone(s): 860-486-9425
E-mail: gokirmak@engr.uconn.edu
Homepage: http://www.ee.uconn.edu/faculty-staff-students/faculty/fac_gokirmak
Lab: Nanoelectronics

Chun-Hsi Huang
Phone(s): 860-486-5472
E-mail: huang@engr.uconn.edu
Homepage: http://www.cse.uconn.edu/~huang/

Horea Ilies
Phone(s): 860-486-8813
E-mail: ilies@engr.uconn.edu
Homepage: http://www.engr.uconn.edu/~ilies/
Lab: Computational Design

Faquir Jain
Phone(s): 860-486-3752
E-mail: fcj@engr.uconn.edu
Homepage: http://www.ee.uconn.edu/faculty-staff-students/faculty/fac_jain
Lab: Micro/Optoelectronics Research

Bahram Javidi
Phone(s): 860-486-2967
E-mail: bahram@engr.uconn.edu
Homepage: http://www.ee.uconn.edu/faculty-staff-students/faculty/fac_javidi
Lab: Information Processing Systems & Computing

Eric Jordan
Phone(s): 860-486-2371
E-mail: jordan@engr.uconn.edu
Homepage: http://www.engr.uconn.edu/me/cms/index.php/people/58-ericjordan.html
Lab: High Temp Mechanical Testing & X-Ray Mechanics

Kazem Kazerounian
Phone(s): 860-486-2251
E-mail: kazem@engr.uconn.edu
Homepage: http://www.engr.uconn.edu/me/cms/index.php/people/59-kazem.html
Lab: Precision Design & Manufacturing

Aggelos Kiayias
Phone(s): 860-486-2122
E-mail: aggelos@cse.uconn.edu
Homepage: http://www.engr.uconn.edu/~akiayias/

Jeong-Ho Kim
Phone(s): 860-486-2746
E-mail: jhkim@engr.uconn.edu
Homepage: http://www.engr.uconn.edu/~jhkim/